IMO Staff
Irish Medical Organisation


Susan Clyne - Chief Operating Officer

Chief Operating Officer

Janice Haugh - Executive Assistant, Operations


Mairead Devlin - Finance Officer

Finance Officer

Industrial Relations

Val Moran - Assistant Director, Industrial Relations

Assistant Director, Industrial Relations

Eric Young - Assistant Director, Industrial Relations

Assistant Director, Industrial Relations

Anthony Owens - Assistant Director, Industrial Relations

Thomas Smyth - Senior Industrial Relations Executive

Senior Industrial Relations Executive, Personal Cases Unit

Paul Maier - Industrial Relations Officer

David Murphy- Industrial Relations Officer


Audrey O'Neill - Membership Executive

Membership Executive

Linda Gibney - Membership Secretary

Membership Secretary

Policy and International Affairs

Vanessa Hetherington - Assistant Director, Policy and International Affairs

Assistant Director Policy and International Affairs

Cian O'Dowd - Policy and International Affairs Officer

Communications and Public Affairs

Aoife Breathnach - Communications Officer

Colin Byrne - Website and Social Media Officer



Dr John FA Murphy - Editor IMJ


Tel:  +00353 (01) 6767273
Fax: +00353 (01) 6612758

Shaun Martin- Assistant to Editor IMJ

IMO Financial Services

Nives Paic - General Manager

Francis McGrath - Sales and Business Development Manager

Daragh Turley -Financial Advisor

Philip Carroll - Financial Adviser – Group Scheme Specialist

Pat Donnelly - Financial Adviser

Audrey O'Connor - Group Scheme Administrator

Amy Fairbrother - Administrator

Ciara Lynch - Administrator

IMO Membership

Start reaping the benefits of membership.

If you were previously a member of the IMO you can rejoin here.

Join nowRejoin here ›


Have a question?
Please get in touch with us and we will be happy to answer.